Charm Square Quilt – Step 1

Lay out the 81 squares in a 9×9 pattern that you like.

I covered my bed with the design and rearranged until I was happy.  Somehow this took over an hour.

20170807_234955

Then I picked up each row, starting at the bottom, and worked my way to the right. I had nine piles of nine squares.

The first pile is the bottom row in the picture, left to right. I stuck that in a book. Then I flipped a page, and put the second row into the book. I continued until all nine rows were in the book. The three extra squares are in the end of the book so that they don’t get lost.

There ends Lesson 2, Preparing the Quilt Top – Labeling the Rows.

Leave a Reply

